## **REQUEST FOR CLE CREDIT FOR PUBLICATION OF A BOOK OR ARTICLE (CCLE Form 5)**

Please email completed form to: OHCLEAPP@sc.ohio.gov Instructions for emailing CLE applications	Office of Attorney Services Received Date
Please answer all questions. Incomplete applications will be returned. Attorney Information	
1. Ohio Registration Number:	
2. Name of Attorney:	
3. Address:	
4. Telephone Number:	
5. Email Address:	
Publication Information	
6. Book Article Publication Date:	
Topic:	
8. Title:	
9. Legal Periodical in which article was published:	
10. Name and address of Publisher:	
11. Is book or article personally authored by applicant? 🗌 Yes 📄 No	
Is book or article co-authored with another person? If yes, attach a separate sheet clearly describing the portions attributable to the applicant, citing pages, section or paragraphs.	
12. Does the book or article concern matters directly related to the practice of law, judicial ad	
ethical obligations, law office economics or other subjects that will maintain and improve t	he quality of legal services in Ohio?
Yes No	
13. Is the book or article intended primarily for reading or use by an Attorney or Judge?	es 🗌 No
14. Does any portion of the material relate to professional conduct?	
Yes No If yes, what percentage?%	
15. Does the book or article consist of repletion or re-working of material for which the applica Ohio?	int has previously received CLE credit in
☐ Yes ☐ No If yes, explain:	
16. How many hours did the applicant spend engaged in this research?	
17. I hereby request CLE credit hours for the previously described book or article?	
A maximum of 12 hours credit may be granted per biennium.	
18. Attach a copy of the book or article that shows your authorship, publication date, title, pub attachments will be returned once a determination has been made. Credit will not be give conference materials. The material submitted must have been published.	lisher, and ISBN or ISSN. The n for preparation of meeting, seminar or
Requests for CLE Credit for Publication submitted more than 90 days after publication date r \$25 late fee. (CCLE Reg. 403 and Schedule of Fees for Attorneys)	nust be accompanied by a nonrefundable
CCLE OFFICE USE ONLY	
Ohio Registration Number:          Activity Code Number:	
Publication Awarded: General Hours Professional Conduct Hours	

Date:

Denied: 🗌 Reason for Denial: \_\_