Ohio Criminal Sentencing Commission


Ohio Criminal Sentencing Commission
Supreme Court of Ohio
65 South Front Street, 5th Floor
Columbus, Ohio 43215-3431

Phone: 614.387.9305
Fax: 614.387.9309

Chief Justice
Maureen O'Connor, ex officio

Executive Director:
Sara Andrews

In 1990, the General Assembly created the Ohio Criminal Sentencing Commission by statute. The Commission is chaired by the Chief Justice. It is responsible for conducting a review of Ohio's sentencing statutes and sentencing patterns, and making recommendations regarding necessary statutory changes. The Commission consists of 31 members, 10 of whom are judges appointed by the Chief Justice. A report issued by the Committee to the Governor and the General Assembly in 1993 resulted in Senate Bill 2, the most comprehensive revision of criminal sentencing statutes in over 20 years.

Request for Proposal

Statistical Data Collection and Analysis in Relation to Criminal Sentencing Reform

All questions in relation to this RFP shall be forwarded to the Ohio Criminal Sentencing Commission at RFP201614-OCSC@sc.ohio.gov.

Verbal inquiries will not be accepted. Questions in relation to this proposal will be received until July 1, 2016.

Access the RFP

Enabling Act (Revised Code which created the Commission)


2015 Annual Report


Upcoming Meetings

All meetings are held beginning at 10 a.m. at the Thomas J. Moyer Ohio Judicial Center, 65 South Front Street, Columbus

Thursday, Jan. 15, 2015, room 281 (meeting materials)
Thursday, Feb. 19, 2015, room 281 (meeting materials)
Thursday, March 19, 2015, room 101 (meeting materials)
Thursday, April 23, 2015, room 281 (meeting materials)
Thursday, May 14, 2015, room 281 (meeting materials)
Thursday, Aug. 20, 2015, room 101 (meeting materials)
Thursday, Nov. 19, 2015, room 101 (meeting materials)
Thursday, March 17, 2016, room 101 (meeting materials)
Thursday, June 23, 2016, room 101(meeting materials)
Thursday, Sept. 22, 2016, room 101
Thursday, Dec. 15, 2016, room 101




Sentencing and Criminal Justice Committee

Data Collection and Sharing Committee

Juvenile Justice Committee

Ad Hoc Committee on Bail and Pretrial Services

Adobe PDF PDF files may be viewed, printed, and searched using the free Acrobat® Reader
Acrobat Reader is a trademark of Adobe Systems Incorporated.