
 
 

ANNOUNCEMENT 
 

ATTORNEY LATE FEES EFFECTIVE JULY 1, 2002 
 
The Justices of the Supreme Court of Ohio have reviewed and approved recommendations submitted by the 
Commission on Continuing Legal Education suggesting the imposition of administrative fees for failure to comply 
with the requirements of Gov. Bar Rule X and its Regulations.  The following administrative fees are effective July 
1, 2002: 
 
An administrative fee in the amount of $25 will be assessed in each of the following circumstances: 
 
• Request for credit for Teaching at an Approved CLE Activity submitted by the attorney more than 30 days after 

the last presentation. (Regulation 401.1 (B)) 
 
• Request for Teaching Credit at a Law School course submitted by an attorney more than 30 days after the 

course is concluded. (Regulation 401.2 (B)) 
 
• Request for Law School attendance credit at an ABA accredited law school submitted by an attorney more than 

30 days after the class is concluded. (Regulation 402 (C)) 
 
• Request for award of Publication Credit submitted by the attorney more than 90 days after the date of 

publication or after the end of the biennial reporting period, whichever is later.  (Regulation 403(C))  
 
• Request for Accreditation of a CLE course presented outside the State of Ohio submitted by an attorney more 

than 60 days after the program is presented. (Regulation 410.1) 
 
Payment of the administrative fee is not a guarantee that the activity will be awarded continuing legal education 
credit or that credit will be added to an attorney’s record.  Applications are evaluated in the order they are received 
and may take up to 60 days to process.  Incomplete or improperly submitted applications may be returned to the 
sender unprocessed.  All fees assessed under Gov. Bar R. X and its Regulations are nonrefundable. Waivers of these 
administrative fees will not be granted.  Non-payment of assessed fees may result in loss of good standing and the 
recommendation of sanctions. 
 


